Investigatory Project and Books

My sister, who’s a freshman in high school is going to do an Investigatory Project with her group mates. It’s been years since I’ve encountered this world and now here I am again. I made their proposal because her group mates are too lazy to do it. Sheesh, I told my sister if ever she’s going to do it alone drop her group mates. I’m mean but that’s life =D hahaha…..

I’m currently reading a book entitled “The Time Traveller’s Wife” by Audrey Niffenegger. My friend’s friend recommended the book so she told us that it’s a nice book, so I bought it since I just finished “Tuesdays with Morrie” last week. I’m almost done, how I wish I can read it straight but no, because I don’t sleep in my own room so I have to follow my parent’s rules, once the lights are closed, it’s time to sleep. =D Anyway, so far the story is interesting with all the uncontrolled time-traveling thing of Henry De Tamble (the author called the sickness “Chrono Dispalcement” or something) and Clare, patiently waiting for him to return to the present. It’s pretty cool =). And from what I’ve read in Wikipedia, they’re releasing a movie, it stars Eric Bana (from the first Hulk movie and The Other Boleyn Girl) and Rachel McAdams (from Mean Girls and The Notebook), but the Clare I imagine is not McAdams…. hahaha and Clare is Claire Danes, I don’t really like her but she’s the girl I imagined to be Clare not because of her name Claire.

I have bought two new books… I got the Twilight book which I have no idea why everybody’s hooked with the series… let me read and find out… tsk tsk… and the other new book from Cecelia Ahern entitled “There No Place Like Here” =D when I saw it I immediately bought it since I rarely find it. =|

It’s August…………………………………………………….. AUGUST! =|

Leave a Reply

