Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday

Tuesday… October 7, 2008 —

Me, Jama and Lene decided to watch Eagle Eye so we went to Trinoma to watch it. The movie starts at 2pm so we still have plenty of time to eat lunch. We decided to eat at Trinoma’s foodcourt. I ate Beef Tapa, Lene ate Porterhouse Steak (am I right?) and Jama ate Fish steak (right? I forgot :|) after eating our lunch we still got plenty of time so we decided to look around for Lene’s dress that she will be wearing for her friend’s wedding. After searching, we headed to the movie house and watched the movie.

Review: The movie is more of the action-packed scenes rather than the story. It’s pretty interesting and also creepy since you’re talking to a stranger over the phone and you have no choice but to follow her orders. 😐

After the movie, while we’re waiting for my brother to arrive, we continued our search for the perfect dress :P. Oh we ate crepes too! Lene and I ate Banana Nutella Crepe which costs Php 100 while Jama ate Blueberry Vanilla Crepe (I forgot the name again :|) Crazy Crepes is the name of the place, it just opened at Trinoma but I’ve seen it in The Block in SM North Edsa.

Banana Nutella Crepe, add Php 10 more you get a bigger crepe. πŸ™‚

.Anyway, we did went in and out in a lot of different stores. My brother, had a party so we ended up eating dinner at Fish and Co. (Lene craved for it). πŸ™‚

Β Lene ate the famous Fish and Chips

Jama ate Black Peppered Chicken

And I ate the Seafood Penne which I couldn’t upload. And I have no idea why! 😐

Read the review of Jama click here:Β link

Β 

Wednesday — October 8,Β 2008

It’s baking day for me and Jama, Daddie and Lene tagged along as well. =) We baked a batch of Revel Bars, Brownies and Choco Chip Cookies since we had some orders that need a little of each. Daddie ordered 2 samplers while Lene ordered a box of 6’s of Revel bars and a box of 8’s of Choco Chip Cookies. πŸ™‚ My godmother order a box of 6’s of Revel Bars and another client in Divisoria ordered the same as my godmother’s as well. πŸ™‚ My elementary school friend ordered a box of samplers as well. πŸ™‚ So we really need to bake off a lot. πŸ™‚ After baking and cleaning up, Lene had cravings again and this time: Bucket Meal from KFC. So we headed over at KFC Banawe, daddie drove us over there… whee!!! πŸ™‚ There’s a lot of bloopers happened but I don’t want to elaborate it. Still in KFC, daddie wanted to watch Igor, I asked them (Jama) where are they gonna watch and they told me it’ll be either in Rockwell or Glorietta. Then Jama wanted to have a joyride to the airport… fetching Arlene. I told them I wanna come too… so lalalalaa here comes Thursday! πŸ˜›

Β 

Thursday — October 9, 2008

Woke up at 7am since I still need to deliver the sampler box for my elementary friend. Then Jama and I rode MRT going to Glorietta since daddie will be fetching us there. We got caught by the Makati police since we didn’t know that we shouldn’t turn right when the light’s red. Oh well, then we headed off to the airport! Fetched Lene and then went to Rockwell. We watched Igor, and Lene finally found the perfect dress. Whee! We had lunch/dinner (lunner?) at Gram’s Diner. Here’s what we ordered:

Β 

Fingers and Fries with Hickory Barbecue Dip

Β 

Onion Rings

Β 


My Roast Beef Lunch Set (consists of Vegetable Soup and Iced Tea add Php 20 for bottomless)

Daddie’s Fish Fritters Lunch Set

Β 

Jama’s Country Fried Chicken

Lene’sΒ Wow! SalpicaoΒ 

After having our Lunner :P. We went and looked for The Ice Cream Bar. πŸ™‚ We ordered 4 different Parfaits.

My Grasshopper Mint Parfait

Jama’s Coffee Crunch

Lene’s Choco Mallows Parfait

and last but not the least, Daddie’s Peach Melba Parfait.

Click the link here for Jama’s review of Gram’s Diner and The Ice Cream Bar.

While heading home, I had sugar high hahaha… me and Lene actually, but mostly Lene. πŸ˜› We sang and Lene kept bugging everyone in the car, but that stopped when Daddie fetched her big sister in Damar. πŸ˜›

When I got home I was completely drained and went to sleep, not immediately since I watched some drama series on TV. πŸ˜›

Credits: Pictures were taken by Jama and Lene. Thank you!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

