Revel Bar Domination

This weekend, my mom told me to bake some Revel Bars because she’s going to give her friends some of it and for her as well. I baked a batch yesterday, took 4 2-inch pieces since there’s a sudden order in BeDs. I also made a batch of Chocolate Chip Cookies since my sisters love it. Yesterday I’m totally baked out. Aside from the baking session I had, I also went out with my mom earlier, we went to Chocolate LoversΒ to buy some Chocolate Chips for the cookies and the ganache for the bars, then we headed out to Gilmore to refill the ink in our printer and lastly went to Trinoma, my mom bought a new phone, since her old phone, she can’t SMS weird. I urged her to buy Sony Ericsson since she haven’t tried it yet. She liked the G900 but I prefer the other one, the C902, she liked the first one better since it has stylus and it’s touch screen….. and she bought it Red. πŸ˜› My fingers were cramped after I copied her contacts one by one from her old Motorola Phone to the new one, sheesh, the Motorola’s bluetooth is so weird it’s so complicated. 😦

Β 

Today, I baked another batch of Revel Bar, it’s for my mom’s ‘sister’ and for Auntie Lucy, her BFF. πŸ™‚ I’m not as tired as yesterday but I still feel a bit lightheaded………. and sleepy… 😐 The cookies are gone, eaten by three Cookie Monsters — my siblings! Although I’m a little tired, I’m still happy today since the Revel Bars turned out better than yesterday. I guess I was in a rush since my mom is going to bring it over her friends that’s why I find the Saturday’s batch not so good.Β 

The feedback: I’m so glad my mom’s friends liked it. I think when my mom brought it in yesterday they immediately ate it. My mom told me that they said they never tasted a pastry like it. πŸ™‚ And one guy told my mom that when he’s going home to his province, he’s going to order! I’m really happy that we’re getting positive feedbacks from the Revel Bars, and it’s also a good business for BeDs. πŸ™‚

It’s funny though, not all people knows this type of pastry, oh well.  😐

Right now, I’m searching for some cheesecake recipes, particularly Green Tea Cheesecake. I dunno, I’ve always wanted to make one. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

