Mashed Potatoes and Gravy

 

I don’t know but these past few days I’m so in the mood to cook. Yesterday I made Garlic Mashed Potatoes and my own Gravy. It tasted good though. My dad, brother and sisters loved it. Hehe. My own gravy meant I just listed some ingredients and put it all together. Make a roux consisting of unsalted butter and apf (although butter is known for its fat content, it’s best in cooking, it adds flavor and aroma to any type of dish), all purpose cream (you can also use Milk as a substitute to APC) :), Chicken cubes (beef is also okay), water to thin down the thick consistency, a few dashes of Worcestershire Sauce, another few dashes of Soy Sauce (to give flavor and color), a little bit of salt (you have the cubes and soy sauce for saltiness) and pepper to taste and voila! My own Gravy… Whee.. I like the ‘tang’ of the Worcestershire in it! It gives the gravy the kick! Woo Hoo!! 😛

Leave a Reply

