Wonderful World of Cupcakes

dsc00955The other day, I made chocolate cupcakes. It’s for our taste testing. I kinda had an urge to sell these things for Christmas. πŸ™‚

The Chocolate cupcakes are good and so moist, I really love it. πŸ™‚ But the butter cream icing on top, it’s pretty good but I’m not really fond of it. So again, I searched the the world wide web and look for a good butter cream icing. I found one interesting recipe and decided to try it next, since I’m also going to try Vanilla cupcakes too. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

dsc00972

Β 

Today, I decided to make those Vanilla ones and see the difference of both recipes. πŸ™‚ The difference of both recipes are the texture and eggs.Β 

In the choco cupcake, the texture of the batter is liquid while the vanilla ones are a cookie dough but a little bit softer. πŸ™‚ The egg content is different too, choco cuppies have one egg while the other has three.Β 

When baked, I noticed that the choco ones are lighter while the vanilla are a bit heavier.

The 2nd buttercream icing attempt. I liked it much better, since my food coloring stuff vanished into thin air….. I only have limited food colors available Purple, Apple Green, Green, Blue and one Red and it’s flavored with strawberry. So I decided to make it Strawberry flavored buttercream. It’s pretty good though. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Wheeeeeee… now it’s time for costing! And I don’t need Powdered Sugar anymore.. but I have to canvass again for boxes…… SHEESH!!! 😐

One thought on “Wonderful World of Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

