Twilight Movie

We all know that most of the people are ecstatic about Twilight, well to tell you the truth I was thinking twice before, if I’m going to spend Php 170 for this movie or just wait for the pirated dvd to come out. In the end, I did spend and watched the movie earlier since my younger sisters wanna watch it because of their friends who told them that the book is great.

I’ve read Twilight a few months ago. It was recommended by a friend who was hooked with the book. There are four books released and I think the fifth one was postponed because of the 12 chapter leakage that happened a few months ago around the web.

Anyway, the movie lasted for 2 hours and 10 minutes. With regards to the movie, I think it was okay, it’s so cheesy actually, like in the book, again I’m going to say it: it’s so cheesy. I could hear other people watching the movie, screaming with delight when the opening credits started, I heard one said, “Oh my God, andyan na siya!” (Oh my God, he’s there!). I was telling myself, oh my gosh, please stop!!!!! Help me! Then there’s the scene where Edward Cullen and Bella Swan kissed the first time everyone shrieked. Even the guys???? Believe me, I was trying to hold my laugh and scream “Oh my gosh! Please shut up!” hahaha.. They are so funny. ๐Ÿ˜› Some scenes in the movie almost made me fall asleep. There’s this really boring scenes, I was telling my sister I’m sleepy hahaha. Oh I like the part where they showed the Cullen’s house, I like the house… so modern! hahaha… bleh ๐Ÿ˜›

My sister’s loved the movie, one wanted to buy the book (I’m scared of lending her mine and I want her to start her own collection of books) and the other already had a crush with Edward Cullen. She even told me she wanted to watch it again and buy the dvd! I asked her I thought she liked HSM3 she said no, she preferred Edward Cullen. Am I the only one who didn’t fell in love with Edward Cullen while I was reading and watching Twilight?!!?!?!?!? ๐Ÿ™‚ Everybody I knew who read the book had fallen for the “Cullen Charm” lol, seriously I think it’s weird and vampires don’t exist, there’s also no real Edward in this world. ๐Ÿ˜

Anyway, I didn’t imagine Robert Pattinson to be the “Edward” nor Kristen Stewart to be “Bella” but I think they fared enough. hehe ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Before the movie I saw a car displayed outside. Me and my sisters went out and I told them that it was Edward Cullens car, both in the movie and the book. ๐Ÿ™‚ My brother said that it’s worth about Php 2.5M here. ๐Ÿ™‚ I took some pics of it since my sister is now in love with Mr. Cullen. *sigh*

dsc01001Volvo C30 – Edward Cullen’s Car

ย 

After watching the movie there’s this James Bond and Coke Zero Promo where there are people who’s face are painted with silver face make-up holding Coke Zeros and there are some people in masks who offers Coke Zeros to drink (free taste woohoo!). Here are the pics:

ย 

ย 

dsc00996

dsc00997

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

Oh yeah, four theatres in Trinoma are occupied by Twilight. I think some people really did anticipate this movie. From what I’ve read in other articles on the wide wide web… they’re making the sequel – “New Moon”. Oh boy, I hate that book. I’m so bored with it I wanna throw it hahaha. Oh well. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

ย 

Leave a Reply

