Christmas Eve Dinner and Movie

Well, I can’t sleep.  But my eyes are already droopy, so I’m  just trying to make myself sleepy…. 🙂

 

Before I start, I want to greet everyone a very very late — Merry Christmas!!!!! greeting. 🙂 Hehe. It’s been two days I know, that’s because I’m too lazy to blog. Hehehe. 🙂

 

My mom told me to make sushi for the 24th so well I bought the stuff I needed the day before. I decided to try and make the Gimbap recipe I found in the net too. So there, I bought the stuff I need for the day!

 

I think I made a generous batch of sushi and gimbap. We had lots of leftovers and we ate it the next day. I ate it for breakfast and I’m not complaining. Since I don’t like to eat Christmas Ham anymore. I know it’s a tradition but hell, I’m so sick of it.

 

Here’s the picture of my homemade sushi and gimbap:

 

dsc01043dsc01048

Gimbap – Cucumber (I used cucumber instead of Spinach), Stir-fried Carrots, Yellow Radish and Fried Spam.

Sushi – Ripe Mangoes, Crabstick , Japanese Mayonnaise, and Roe.

 

Difference between Gimbap and Sushi — I think Koreans use Gimbap for their fast lunch just like the Onigiris for the Japenese. For the sticky rice Koreans use Sesame Oil and Sesame seeds while Japanese use sugar-vinegar solution or Mirin. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Both taste good. Oh for the leftover mangoes, crabsticks and cucumber. I made a Kani salad for it. My version actually, just mix those three main ingredients, add some roe and japanese mayonnaise! 🙂

 

My dad wanted to watch “Ang Tanging Ina Ninyong Lahat” today. So the family went to Trinoma (as usual) to watch. The movie’s jam-packed and I couldn’t believe they sell tickets for 160 pesos, well it’s on Cinema 7 but then.. whatever. Anyway, it’s been years since I watched a local movie, I usually watch it on Cinema One… hehehe…. It’s a pretty good comedy movie especially some of the quotable quotes Ai-ai punched. I had a good laugh but I just don’t get it why the people who watched the movie with us laughs all the time even when there’s nothing funny in the movie, or Ai-ai is crying. Sheesh. I’m so confused.

 

Oh there’s Jelly Belly too! I bought the Grape flavor! Finally, in SF, I can’t find a single Grape flavor dispenser! I have to pick it up one by one. But here they do! So I’m so happy!! 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

