Food!

Hi. My laptop is still not with me. So I’m using our good old pc. πŸ™‚ Anyway… I got a usb cable… now I can transfer my pictures from my phone (I use bluetooth with my laptop 😦 So sad… waaah!)

I SMSed them earlier(mac center) to ask what’s the status of my laptop, they replied and asked for my AR# I forgot what it stands for lol. Then I didn’t get any reply back! I’m going to call them tomorrow. I’m really pissed now! Grrr…. I have to share this pc to my brother…. 😦 So I’m going to make one blog entry for everything…

My oven’s back to work! Whee, so I get to bake stuff! ^o^. Last May was my sister’s and one of my friends’ birthday so I made cupcakes for my friend and chocolate chip cookies and Pasta Puttanesca for my sister. Its supposed to be two birthday cakes…. unfortunately, while I was looking for a cake box with my desired measurements I wanted… I didn’t find any. 😦 So I settled for cupcakes with caramel on top. I even bought the wrong cupcake holder!!! TOO BIG!! Grrr… it’s really frustrating! Hehe.. Anyway, my sister then decided she wanted to eat cookies so I baked it for her instead of Chocolate Caramel Cake. I like the cupcake box! lol.

05302009025Chocolate Cupcakes with Caramel Sauce

For my sister’s birthday, I decided to make Puttanesca for her since we always eat traditional spaghetti cooked by our maid at home. So I searched up the recipe in the net and found one. I think this recipe is owned by Paula Deen, I think she has a show in Food Network/Lifestyle Network. It’s really good though, but I didn’t put chili flakes since both of my younger sisters doesn’t like spicy stuff. 😦

05312009032Pasta Puttanesca


I got bored the other day. Haha, so I decided to make some Double chocolate cookies, but then we ran out of White Chocolate chips… there’s only a few left. I told my sister to get the Mint Chocolate chips that I got from Guittard back in the U.S. when we had a tour in our class. I used them and it turned out pretty well. I love mint hehe… so I liked it! πŸ˜€ Too bad, I have to look for these chocolate chips now, I hope I could find them. 😦 But I think they supply Guittard chocolates here in the Philippines… maybe they have it in Rustan’s or in some fancy supermarkets or delicatessens… have to find it!

06042009065Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies


I also made cupcakes last month.. I topped it the chocolate cupcakes with Chocolate frosting and Cream cheese frosting then added some sprinkles to give more color. Haha.. it looked like Β checkerboards when I didn’t put sprinkles on top. My youngest sister ate most of it though. πŸ˜›

DSC01259Chocolate Cupcakes without Sprinkles


DSC01268

Chocolate Cupcakes with Sprinkles

Also last month, I made some Beef Teriyaki and Bacon-Liverwurst Canapes πŸ˜€ My sister loved the teriyaki while my brother loved the Canapes.. Beef teriyaki is very simple just marinade the beef with soy sauce, honey, ginger, garlic for at least a day then stir-fry it, then the place the marinade in a skillet bring it to a boil then add some cornstarch to thicken. Pour it over the beef and done! πŸ˜€ As for the Bacon-Liverwurst Canapes.. place the Liverwurst in the food processor, add some mayonnaise salt and pepper and blend it all together. Place it on top of a pullman bread that you’ve cut in circles and add sliced bacon on top. Broil it until the bacon is cooked and crispy. πŸ™‚

DSC01244Beef Teriyaki


DSC01330

Bacon-Liverwurst Canapes

I made some Rum cake today. Too bad I didn’t have any Bundt pan… I think I have to buy one. πŸ™‚ The cake is moist, I think it’s because of the heavy cream that was added in the recipe. I made my own Rum cake syrup since the Rum cake syrup I got from the net sucks. I hate it. So frustrating! Then I don’t have powdered sugar… lol sheesh… but it’s still good without it. I used 6-inch cake pan and loaf pan for this. πŸ˜€

06082009083Rum Cake

So that’s basically everything. πŸ™‚ In this coming days, I’m going to try and make Torta Tiramisu, Japanese Cheesecake and Matcha Cheesecake (another attempt). So for now, this is it! πŸ˜€ Enjoy! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

P.S. I’m happy I got a new phone. It’s 3MP camera phone… whee so my pictures are not blurry anymore. Hehehe… Look at my beef teriyaki and rum cake pictures… SEE SEE! Yay! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

