Julie and Julia

Julie_and_julia

 

Oh my! I want to watch this film! It’s about Julia Child and Julie Powell. I know Julia Child (I wanted to have her books, but I can’t afford it yet, maybe some other time) since I saw her “star” in California Culinary Academy’s “Walk of Fame” hehe. I’ve studied in CCA (Baking and Pastry Arts) in San Francisco back in 2007 and I saw Julia Child’s star (yeah, it’s true). She’s pretty famous in our school since she studied French cooking in Le Cordon Blue Paris (my school California Culinary Academy is tied up with the Le Cordon Blue North American Branch). I just saw the theatrical trailer of this movie and I think it would be cool if they show it here in the Philippines. 🙂 It will be released in the Summer (US) according to Wikipedia, it’s August 7, 2009. I really hope that they’ll show it here, I really wanna watch it! 😀 

 

It stars Meryl Streep as Julia Child and Amy Adams as Julie Powell, it is based on true stories so I can’t wait! Why? Because I like Meryl Streep (she’s one of the most talented actress I like), I’ve only watched Amy Adams in Enchanted but I thinks she’s good too, and it centers on cooking which is my passion so there. 🙂 I got this promotional poster on Wikipedia, if you want to watch the theatrical trailer, click here.

 

Oh! Julie Powell has a blog too, click here.

Leave a Reply

