Tiramisu

06292009127Tiramisu

Tiramisu in Italian means “pick me up”.Β I made this cake this afternoon… hehe. πŸ™‚ I’m going to sell cakes in the future so I have to try and build them up. πŸ™‚ The sides are made out of lady fingers or Biscuits Γ  la cuillΓ¨reΒ in French. πŸ™‚ The cake is made of chiffon with cream cheese filling in the middle and on top. πŸ˜€ Β I also dampened the chiffon with coffee so the cake would be moisty… πŸ™‚ I didn’t add more sugar since I felt the cake itself plus the filling contains a lot of sugar in it already. πŸ™‚

While taking out the lady fingers…. my hand got burned! It’s reddish now 😦 Here’s the picture:06292009133

I took a picture of my hand this afternoon, it’s still pink, right now it’s reddish…. 😦 😦 😦

But I’m happy I’m able to make this cake again, but I need to add more filling. I already opened two cream cheese (mascarpone is much better though) but it’s still barely enough. πŸ™‚ So there. πŸ™‚

Β 

2 thoughts on “Tiramisu

  1. :/

    I didn’t know Tiramisu means ‘pick me up’. I didn’t even know that it’s an Italian word. :/ It looks…. yummy. just like your brownies! πŸ˜€ I wish you’d make classic brownies with cashew nuts? hahahahaha! πŸ˜€ *droolz* XDXDDDDD

    mag ingat ka kasi! dapat andyan si nurse jv for first aid πŸ˜€

    • Mr. President is currently unavailable hahaha. πŸ™‚ Oh yeah, last time I went to Chocolate Lovers, wala silang nuts na stock. πŸ˜€ Thanks Pam! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

