Mint Chocolate Cake

07012009149Mint Chocolate Cake

I found the recipe on the web. I tried making it yesterday and here it is. 🙂 Instead of buying a chocolate cake mix, I made my own cake using my Chocolate Roulade Sponge Cake recipe. I followed the mint icing and mint ganache recipe on the web though, from my point of view, the icing is too sweet, I think I need to tone it down a little bit. 🙂 I exchanged the milk chocolate chips to semi-sweet chocolate chips which for me is a good idea since the icing is sweet enough to eat. 🙂

My mom and my sisters loved it, saying that it tasted like an Andes chocolate. I love Andes, so yeah, it’s like the cake version of it. 😀 The icing didn’t have chocolate in it. It’s just purely icing and peppermint oil. 🙂 Ohhh.. I love the smell of peppermint. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mint Chocolate Cake

  1. Cake version of Andes?? My dreams have finally come true! lol. Do you happen to have the link to the recipe?

    And your cake looks really great! I can smell the mint just by looking at it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

