Chocolate Custard Cake

07302009359Chocolate Custard Cake

Found this recipe from the food magazine I bought a week ago. 🙂 I just tried baking these a few days ago since my mom is telling me to bake this cake. This cake is super yummy especially the sponge cake below. I’m so happy!!!! Hahaha. 🙂 It’s really good, my family loved it.

You have to make the caramel by cooking sugar and water until it reached the caramel stage or when the sugar turns honey brown in color, then place it in you baking pan. Then you have to make the custard by mixing condensed and evaporated milk, egg yolks and cocoa powder together. Strain it while you transfer it to the baking pan. Make the chocolate sponge cake and pour it also in the pan and don’t tap it. 🙂 Then bake for an hour and a half over Baine-Marie. Let it cool while still in the water bath. Then transfer them and eat! 😀 I had fun making this, really I was really scared at first but it went well. 🙂

19 thoughts on “Chocolate Custard Cake

    • I’ve sent it just now. Sorry for the delay. Anyway.. if you wanna use a 9″ circle cake pan, divide all ingredient amounts into two (half recipe) it should be exact. The cake pans should be at least 3 inches high, by the way. 🙂

  1. This looks incredible. My little cousins are hinting that they’d love something chocolate for dessert at Christmas (surprise, surprise), and this looks like the stuff of their dreams. Would you mind sending the recipe?
    liz.hegeman@gmail.com

    • Hi Liz! Sorry for the super late reply. 😦 I was so busy these past few weeks that I don’t have time to check on my blog. I’ve sent the recipe over e-mail already so check it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

