Singaporean Rolls / Salted Fish Fried Rice

07302009347Singaporean Rolls

Our maid cooked this dish up for our lunch today. I thought it was an ordinary veggie roll but she told me it’s not. I’ve heard of Thai Egg Rolls (which are yummy) and Vietnamese Egg Rolls (one of my favorites). This is the first time, I’ve eaten this one. πŸ™‚ It’s pretty yummy too, the filling consists of ground pork, carrots and vermicelli noodles. Salt and Pepper to taste of course! Dip it in Fish sauce and Calamansi (Calamondin, I got this word from Wikipedia! Hohoho). It’s Yummy!!! πŸ˜€

07302009353Fish Sauce and Calamansi

I know it’s just a simple dish, but I was so happy that she introduced some new dishes. I’m really happy, last time she made some baby-back ribs type of food. I wasn’t able to take a picture of it since my family almost hogged all of it. πŸ™‚ Our made said the the barbecue sauce (I call it hickory style since it’s tangy and all) was similar to RACKS. If anyone is familiar with that restaurant here in the Philippines and yes, she said it’s Racks inspired marinade which I have to agree, it really tasted like Racks’. πŸ™‚

07302009356

Here’s the picture of what’s inside the spring rolls πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

My mom gave our maid some salted fish and told her to cook some fried rice.

07302009350

So here it is. I’ve been eating this several times already and I can’t get enough of it. It’s really delicious. πŸ™‚ I even told our maid to save the leftover rice for dinner, and yes it was my dinner earlier along with the spring roll leftovers. I’m satisfied!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

