Ube Pandan Cake

07312009363Ube Pandan Cake

It’s august already! Time flies really fast huh?

I made this cake last Friday. My mom told me to do it, actually I have a lot of cakes lined up because she wants to taste this and that.

Colorful right? The green colored chiffon is made out of pandan while the purple colored one is made out of ube (purple yam).

There are two fillings in this cake too, one is pandan and another one is ube.

I’m not much fond of ube and pandan so I don’t appreciate this cake that much. But I guess for ube and pandan lovers, they would love this. πŸ™‚

My mom is an avid fan of ube and pandan so I guess she loves this. But me, no. Hehe. πŸ˜€

I finally found the place where I can buy the Matcha Powder I’ve been looking for! Finally and I might go there tomorrow so that I finally can start trying to make Matcha Cheesecake! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Ube Pandan Cake

Leave a Reply

