Matcha Powder

08042009381

Matcha or Powdered Green Tea. I’ve been looking for this ingredient for so long. I finally found it and I’m so happy. I’m finally going to be able to bake a perfect matcha cheesecake! Yay! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

It’s expensive though, for 25 grams of this powdered green tea, it costs Php 160.00. And I’m planning to budget the usage of this stuff since it’s expensive. I bought this in Kozui in Tomas Morato, there’s another store that sells Matcha, it’s in Ortigas, the store’s name is Konbini, a Japanese convenient store. I’m not sure about the price of their Matcha over there. Maybe I’ll try going there one of these days since I’ve been dying to go to Saizen! Hehe. πŸ™‚

Kozui Green Tea is located at 258 B Tomas Morato Avenue, Quezon City. Contact number is 4132705. Click here for the link.

I want to try their Matcha Cheesecake, I think it’s Php 120.00 for a 3-4 inch cake. Expensive right?

2 thoughts on “Matcha Powder

  1. Hi, Im also looking for Matcha powder (its the reason why I discovered your site).. I found several recipes in Aug. issue of Yummy Mag using matcha..

    Is it really P160 for 25grams, or its 250 grams? so expensive if it is.

    Your baked goodies looks nice and yummy..

    God bless and keep on baking..

    • Hi Jennifer. Oh yeah I have that issue too.

      Unfortunately yes, it is really Php 160 pesos in Kozui. But it’s a good kind of matcha. Matcha is really expensive, I remember when I was back in the US studying Baking and Pastry, one friend of mine decided to make Green Tea Ice Cream so he bought one small can of Matcha powder in Japan Town. I think that small can is the same size the one in Kozui and it roughly cost $5-$6.

      Wow thanks! I’m gonna update my blog in a while thanks for ur comment! πŸ™‚ I will keep on baking and cooking~~ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

