Matcha/Green Tea Cheesecake

08052009393

Matcha/Green Tea Cheesecakee

Yay! Finally made it yesterday. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I didn’t follow the number of teaspoons of matcha needed though, I only added a teaspoon. For me, I guess it’s enough. When I took it out from the oven, I already smelled the green tea. Hehe. Oh well. Anyway, I refrigerated this overnight to set then tasted it this morning. I love it. πŸ˜€

I love matcha, in Starbucks, I usually order Green Tea frappe, I drink green tea whenever I’m sick, and I love green tea ice cream (it’s my second favorite ice cream, the first one is Mint Chocolate Chip). Hehe.

08062009401

The cheesecake is pretty thin though, because I only used half the recipe. πŸ™‚ Because cream cheese is so expensive I tried to cut the cost down by only making half recipe. I should’ve not unmold it after it was baked, because the sides are ugly. When I make this again I have to wait the next day. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

My mom went out so she didn’t have a chance to taste it yet. But she was smelling it yesterday while I was letting the cake cool down before putting it in the fridge. She smiled and gave me a thumbs up. I guess it really smelled like green tea! πŸ™‚

The texture is good, it’s tart-y, green tea flavored, really YUMMY! πŸ˜€

You can add sweetened whipped cream on top, if you desire but I think I prefer the plain one.

Oh, and I made the crust by myself too! Yay! Woohoo!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

And always remember- cheesecakes are baked in Baine-Marie (water bath) for even cooking. Always use a good gelatin when making a no-bake cheesecake! πŸ˜€

I have a can of blueberry Comstock that my mom bought a few weeks ago so I might bake another cheesecake again, and this time it’s my other favorite, Blueberry! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

