Last day of 2009

Only a few hours left… and it’s 2010!! A new year, a fresh start! Happy new year everyone!

I haven’t been updating my blog because a lot of things happened this month… first was my mom’s uncle passed away. 😦 I was at the wake since Day 1. Our family will surely miss him, but we all know he is in great hands now. πŸ™‚

I haven’t practiced my clays because of this, but last Monday I wasn’t allowed to go at the wake (some Chinese superstition) so I decided to give this one to my aunt and she liked it. πŸ™‚

I also made French Macaroons as gifts.. πŸ™‚ the first two tries turned out okay but the last two NO. 😦 Maybe I should’ve dumped all the dry ingredients all at once. Since I did that on the first two batches and I didn’t do it on the last two. Haha! πŸ™‚

I’m gonna try and practice and make some more macaroons! And clays… we will be opening our shop on January 2010! πŸ˜€ So watch out for it.

Happy new year everyone! πŸ˜€ I hope for more blessings to come! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

