Mamon

Mamon

Mamon is called Spongecake in other countries. I got this recipe from Recipezaar, I think. Well I got this probably 8 months ago, I just saved it in my documents and left it there. I just came across it again earlier this morning when our net is acting up on us. I decided to finally try and make it.

It turned out pretty well. I baked it for 25 minutes. To get the golden brown color on the first photo. The photo above was baked only for 20 minutes. I liked the 25 minute bake better.

Texture wise- it’s soft and not as fluffy as goldilocks or red ribbon’s but it’s yummy, I brushed some butter and sprinkled some sugar on top to have more texture and flavor.

It’s a sponge cake so basically it’s made out of whipped whites and yolks, flour, baking soda and oil. I think it would be better if you substitute the oil ingredient to butter, aside from it will have more color, but it also enhance it’s flavor and aroma! 🙂

I’m still trying to fix the recipe…. so if you want it just let me know! I’ll give you my tweaked one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

