Chicken Galantina

Chicken Galantina

Hello again! πŸ™‚

I’ve made this Chicken dish last year for our Noche Buena and Media Noche.

Chicken Galantina is basically stuffed chicken. πŸ™‚ We bought two (2) deboned chickens and I stuffed it with ground pork, raisins, pickle relish, carrots, garlic and onions. I used eggs as a binding agent and added some S&P to taste.

I steamed it for 3 hours. After which I cooled it down, then I placed it on the freezer.

I only took it out when I’m gonna serve it up so, I defrosted the dish, just a little bit, you know as long as you can slice the frozen chicken clean (I did this so that the chicken slices would still be whole and will have a nice presentation) and sliced it using my serrated knife then placed it on our serving dish.

I made an homemade gravy (which my sisters really loved) and my family ate it all away. πŸ™‚

I’ve been wanting to learn how to make this since I’ve tasted my dad’s friend’s galantina dish which he asks his maid to make for Christmas to give it to his friends. He sometimes make it Turkey Galantina which is more yummier, I remember those days where even after New Year we still have leftovers and I will devour it because my family is sick of it. Hehe. I simply love this dish and making it, it’s like a dream come true. Since the maid of my dad’s friend left to get married. 😦

Leave a Reply

