Sugar Cookies, Palawan Adventure

Sugar Cookies

Just got back from Palawan, well actually we got back last Thursday. It was really cool to leave Manila once in a while, I get to forget everything in the city and just enjoy my time with my friends. Our 4 days and 3 nights adventure was fun, we took a lot of pictures during the entire trip. 🙂 Since moxy is blogging our adventure might as well visit her blog here.

Anyway I made sugar cookies yesterday and today and I realized I need more practice, so I’ll probably make another half batch next week. 🙂 The cookies was perfect but when it comes to royal icing, I kind of fell flat. 🙂

It was my first time making these so give me a break, I’ll post more next week then. 🙂

Sugar Cookies

The cookies itself has a bland taste I guess that’s the reason we add sanding sugar or royal icing on top. Sanding sugar are added before baking while Royal Icing is piped when the cookies are baked and cooled down. 🙂

I need to make my icing more stiff since it falls flat when I’m piping them, I am disappointed but what can I do? This is my first time doing this thing. 🙂 And I think I have to use the gel paste food coloring, I think it’s one of the factors that the icing falls flat. Royal Icing

Sorry for not updating that much, I’m really busy last month and this coming weeks, I’ll try to update again this weekend since I’m gonna make some cream puffs. 🙂 Hehehe. 🙂

For my friends hahaha 🙂

I’ll be making Cupcakes tomorrow, haha. Then today I’ll be making cookies. 🙂 I’m happy I bought those dragees (the gold circle ones), it looks cute right? I’m planning on putting them on the cupcakes as well, will make it look more elegant. Too bad there’s no Silver. 😦 Out of stock. Anyway, til next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

