Bulacan Weekend

Last weekend, me, Jamie, Sterling, Michael, Ryan, Anna and some other friends went to our friend’s (Robi and Regi) house in Bulacan.
Actually, Robi (he’s the one closest to us) invited us to go to their place last year, if I remember correctly it’s a mix of their birthday and house blessing. But because of Ondoy (Typhoon Ketsana) our trip was postponed, then he invited us again around the end of October but another typhoon (I forgot the name) passed by so again, the trip was cancelled. Although he kept insisting that their place won’t be flooded if that was our concern, but our parent’s concern was our drive over there. I guess he was disappointed but we can’t help it. 😦

Anyway back to the trip. It was chaotic the day before, people kept on SMS-ing me about what to do and how to get there, I had no idea how since it’ll be my first time getting there, I told them to ask Robi how. Then there’s this dilemma where one will just hitch a ride then later he changed his mind and he’s just going to convoy. I was at the mall that time and couldn’t concentrate since I was walking while talking to my friends and I just gave up. Haha. I just told Robi to update me what’s the final decision.

The next day, I went to Jamie’s house since that’s the place where everyone’s gonna meet up (me, Jamie, Sterling and Robi — ate at Chicken Charlie, Ryan and Anna followed). We left Manila around 2:00 – 2:30 in the afternoon and arrived at Robi’s place around 4:00 – 4:30. We experienced a little traffic since there was a minor accident in the overpass going to their place.

At first, I thought it will be only us Graceans but they invited a lot of people, we ate around 5:30, every food was very delectable and scrumptious, we had lumpiang shanghai, beef stew, clams with fish and tofu, crabs (is heavenly) and sushi. All of us ate a lot, since everything is so tasty and yummy.

We headed back to their entertainment room and watched some funny shows, everyone went home including Ryan and Anna (they left together with our High school classmate). The twins were so accommodating that they let us use Regi’s room for the night. The four of us (me, Jamie, Mike and Sterling) stayed over.

The next day, they prepared pancit canton for breakfast (Lucky Me! I’m not complaining I love Lucky Me’s Pancit Canton). Then Robi suddenly asked his maid if she got to buy Pork’s tongue (his maid is gonna cook lengua!). We were telling Robi that Sterling loves the lengua he bought last time we had our Christmas Party we didn’t expect that he’ll ask his helper to buy and cook it for us. We were surprised but we’re really touched since we never saw this side of Robi, it’s so rare that those people who missed it, missed out a LOT. 🙂

We were planning to leave before lunch and will eat lunch at Banapple in Manila, but Robi toured us around the small town, we went to this ancestral homes and his family’s home (where he grew up and their old hardware store). We went back to their house and watched MacGruber (it’s a stupid movie haha, I hate the main character :P) then ate lunch (Lengua!). He knew that Sterling loves the lengua that he told his helper to pack the leftovers, aside from that, we also got Biscocho from him!!!

We left their house around 1:30 in the afternoon and arrived Manila around 3:30 – 4:00. Headed to Starbucks (Michael wants a cookie) then played UNO. LOL. Then headed to Muang Thai for dinner and then went home.

It was a long day but it was a fun-filled weekend. We were thankful to the twins who accommodated us and welcomed us in their home. We will surely come back again, hopefully next time the others will be able to come. 🙂 I don’t have pictures! Jamie and Sterling has them! Haha. 🙂

Leave a Reply

