Rainbow Cupcakes

Rainbow Cupcakes

Hello!! It’s been a while, I know. 🙂 For today’s post, I present you my Rainbow Cupcakes. Haha! 🙂

Actually I saw some rainbow cake photos before and a few weeks ago, a customer asked me to do this type of cupcake, she gave me a photo and asked me if I can make them. Well, I was challenged to do this since if I could pull this off, I would be definitely be happy.

I told her yes, I can do it and she ordered a week ahead. I had a good time planning ahead, I tried and searched for recipes for this type of cupcake but I can’t find any, I found one but I need to buy a white cake mix so I scratched the plan of searching over the web and have to do this on my own.

It’s pretty simple but labor intensive since you have to make sure the colors are visible. But in the end when you see the outcome, you’d be happy because it’s so colorful it’s so cute and attractive. 🙂

 

I divided the batter in six and added food coloring. 🙂 then add them one by one and bake them in the oven. 🙂 Here are some of my Rainbow Cupcake orders (Buttercream Frosting is used in both pictures):

 

 

Aside from these Rainbow Cupcakes, I’ve also got a lot of chocolate and vanilla cupcake orders. It’s been hectic these past few weeks with cupcakes left and right. It was pretty fun but tiring as well, I have to run around the city for deliveries and buying ingredients, actually my mom just bought my boxes for Christmas, well some of them aren’t available yet, but hey! At least I’m already have stuffs on hand. 🙂

Aside from that I got a lot of orders of cream puffs as well. Both cupcakes and cream puffs are on fire nowadays. I got good reviews from them, which I’m so happy about. Especially these rainbow cupcakes. 🙂 I have to edit my price list though, add these colorful and festive treat on my list permanently. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

