Cupcake Toppers :)

Hello Kitty made from Royal Icing

Sorry for not updating more often. Been quite busy the past few weeks, doing orders and stuff. Actually I haven’t had any free time, I have been baking almost everyday. Lol. πŸ™‚ If I’m not baking, most probably, I’m on a meet-up or doing customized toppers for cupcakes for customers.

Haha. I rarely see people doing fondant for their toppers, so I decided to stay away from that. Not that I’m not good in doing fondant but I think it’s too common now. Everybody’s doing it, so why should I?

I use royal icing for my toppers, I let them dry out overnight or a day or two. πŸ™‚ That depends on the weather though, since, the past few weeks the weather’s been super weird, I had a hard time letting the toppers dry up overnight, sometimes it takes more than a day. So I usually make them two days before the meet-up/pick-up of the customers.

Dora the Explorer Toppers

First time I made these… hmm that was a few months ago. I’m actually hesitant to do it, luckily it worked. πŸ™‚ It was Dora, my first royal icing topper and thank God she only ordered one piece of it! Haha.

Then the second one was the week after Dora, I have to make Teddy Bears. I didn’t like the outcome really. I’m quite disappointed haha. πŸ™‚ I could’ve done better. 😦

First week of November came, I did a 12 piece Hello Kitty Topper, I was quite impressed with the outcome. It really did look like Kitty. πŸ™‚ I was happy because since then, the customer who ordered the cute Hello Kitties, kept ordering. πŸ™‚ I did Dora, Lightning McQueen and this coming week, it’s Transformers. πŸ™‚ HOHO. Can’t wait to make those. Then right now, I’m drying out a LA Lakers (back side) Jersey toppers, it’s for a different client. πŸ˜€

Blue Velvet Cupcakes with Heart and Letter Toppers

The hardest topper I made will probably Lightning McQueen since I re-did everything again, because of the stupid weather. But the second one came out pretty well. Liked it haha. πŸ™‚

I’ll try to post the Transformers and LA Lakers some other time. πŸ™‚ Right now, I’m currently enjoying my few hours of freedom from work. I just finished baking brownies this afternoon.

The downside of these toppers is that you have to stick them the day of the meet-up/pick-up since they’re made of sugar, they get soft when you place them together with the cupcakes and then take them out the next day. Sometimes they bleed too. So yeah. πŸ™‚

Magenta and Paw Toppers

Funny thing is I bought some stuff from Saizen, a Php 85 store located in Manila. Everything’s at Php 85. Anyways, bought a chalkboard and liquid chalk, since I get tired writing on paper and damp it with my wet hands and I have to rewrite my tasks on a new sheet again, it’s taking too much of my time, I decided to buy a chalkboard and paste it in front of my working table here in our living room.

I bought a small one since the big one is like a sticker and I have to find a cardboard to stick it on, unfortunately I have to buy the big one as well since the small one can’t fit my one week schedule. Haha. πŸ˜€ Anyways, had fun writing on it, love the colorful liquid chalk I bought. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Cupcake Toppers :)

  1. How much is this if I”ll ask you to put HAPPY ANIIVERSARY on the topper – Blue Velvet Cupcakes with Heart and Letter Toppers?

Leave a Reply

