2011~

 

Rainbow Cupcakes with Horse Toppers

Finally! I was able to update my blog. Hehe. Sorry for not really updating, since the past few weeks have been kind of hectic for me.

I’ve recently made some new royal icing toppers, I’ve been doing Hello Kitty, Dora the Explorer and Transformers toppers repetitively last year and I’m happy that people are now letting me make some other toppers like the picture above. 🙂 Horse toppers, I find it cute! What do you think?

 

Chocolate Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting and Spiderman Toppers

Spiderman! Hahahaha. My mom said while I was making them it didn’t look like Spiderman, I told her to wait until I pasted the eyes and added the other decorations and it’ll look like one, she was surprised when she saw the final product. I think it was a success.

I have to dry off these toppers for a day, if I take it of from the wax paper too early, especially when it’s still wet at the back, it’ll break easily. I usually make them 4 days ahead so that it’ll dry off perfectly and just in case when it breaks, I can still make a few pieces more before the pick-up. 🙂 It’s labor intensive, you think it’s easy? Not really, since you have to be careful with the outlining and the flooding of the icing, if the outline is too wet and you’ve flooded it with a different color the colors will bleed together and it’ll look like a mess. Depending on the designs, making these toppers takes me around 2-6 hours to finish (not adding the designs and details yet, I have to wait the next day to add them) or especially when I have to make a lot and different set of designs, it basically takes me 6 – 8 hours to finish it. My hands are numb after! 😛

 

Rainbow Cupcakes with Snowman Toppers

I made these last Christmas as well at the cupcakes with baby toppers. Haha. 🙂 It was fun to play with them, even though I worked during the Christmas week and did meet-ups on Christmas day, I did get really good feedbacks from my works.

 

Chocolate Cupcakes with Baby Item Toppers

I really had fun making these toppers it’s a mix of Fuschia and Apple Green colors. I was frantic looking for a Fuschia food coloring thank God that I found the last bottle! Haha. I was ecstatic! 🙂 And that’s the final product, I did this last Christmas Week. Just think about it, making 50 pieces of this and 25 pieces of Rainbow Cupcakes then other orders. I’ve been waking up at 6am and sleeping around 11pm! Hahaha I told you, it’s tiring but super fun. 🙂

It’s a good thing (I think) that I didn’t get much orders for Christmas only stuff. Most orders last Christmas are for birthdays, baptisms and such. 🙂 Below are the other stuff I made for the first few weeks of January. 🙂

Chocolate Cupcakes with Angel Wings Letter Toppers

Chocolate Cupcakes with Long Playing Record Toppers

Red Velvet Cupcakes with 45 Record Toppers

 

I got another cupcake order this week with toppers. I think I’ll be making a Toque (Chef’s Hat) design and a Basketball. 🙂 I’m excited!!! Whee. 🙂

Leave a Reply

