Happy Valentine’s Day!

Sugar Cookies with Royal Icing

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! 🙂

 

Sorry it took me a while to post another entry. I did try to post one using my blackberry but somehow the entry wasn’t uploaded and it suddenly disappeared. 😦

I made another batch of sugar cookies last month, since a got a short free time I decided to test it again. The cookies were good the last time I made them but the royal icing… not really. Since I got the hang of controlling the consistency of the icing, I had the urge to try it again. Which is pretty successful. 🙂 I decided to sell it as well since I find it cute and really attractive.

Here are some of my works:

Saranghae Yo (I love you in Korean)

Circles and Stars

The first and third picture were orders. The middle one (with the Korean handwriting) was customized for samples. 🙂 I think they’re really cute. 🙂 I can’t wait to make more designs. 🙂 It’s not time consuming as the royal icing toppers, but I like doing them both.

Been having a cramped schedule this week though, but it’s fun. Hope there’s more order this coming week. 🙂

 

Aside from baking pastries, I really wanted to go back to playing with clay again, so I’ll trying to juggle both online shops. 🙂 I’ll be accepting orders again so can’t wait! 🙂

 

And making breads, I always promised myself to buy yeast and bake some breads but I keep on forgetting it. 😦 Hmm.. I hope I can bake some soon. 🙂

 

Are you flying solo today? Well I have meetups to attend to later. And probably answer clay inquiries as well. 🙂 Haha! 🙂

 

Happy hearts day everyone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

