Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

I made this last week. I just added the buttercream roses, otherwise the cake will be dull. As I’ve said, I’m getting the hang of frosting a cake. Back in school, I hate frosting a cake, it’s always not good, I simply couldn’t get the trick.

But the last time when I was training for a cruise line. One kuya taught me a way which is very effective and I’ve applied this recently, since I’m starting to accept customized cakes.

I know the roses are bad. I have to practice again. The last time I made those was in Cakes class back in the US. So yeah, I’m a bit rusty. Hehe. I’m grading myself 5 out of 10 for the buttercream roses.

I piped the sides with shell design border to make it look like a classic cake. 🙂

I need to buy a turntable though, It’s getting hard day by day to use my made-up turntable which consists of my cake pan and mixing bowl. So I have to save up money. It’s worth 3k! :O and a new tool caddy which costs 2.8k. Haha.

Another problem — I have to renew my passport. Lol, so that’s another 950 or 1.2k (if rushed). I’m not sure if I’m going to rush it or not. A close friend of mine wants me to go to Indonesia and visit her (actually bake with her lol). She’ll provide the plane ticket and I’ll stay there for 2 weeks. I’m still thinking whether to go or not, so if I do agree I have to renew my passport as early as now so that I can go around April. Since we’re gonna meet up in Singapore first, then head together to Indonesia with her baby (I wanna see the baby). I have to save up money for my… expenses there.

LOL.

My cake project will be a Snow White themed Rainbow Cake. It’ll be a challenging, I’m sure. I hope I’ll get the eyes right. 🙂 I already have an idea what to do with it. I hope my customer will be satisfied. 🙂

Leave a Reply

