Sugar Cookie Project: Barnyard Animals and Baby Theme

Backyard Animals Sugar Cookies

I was supposed to post this last week, but things have been kind of hectic… a relative of mine passed away. 😦 It was a sad moment, she’s like my grandmother. But I’m happy that she’s up there watching over us. πŸ™‚ I’ve been visiting her wake everyday that I only get to go online during mornings. It’s been a hectic week for all of us. Especially for me since there are side requests from relatives to bake something. :p

This was ordered a week and a half ago. Hehe. She wanted a backyard animals themed sugar cookies and gave me the specific animals to work on. If you look at the picture above there’s a (from top left to right): Sheep, Cat, Cow, Bunny, Duck, Pig, Dog, Horse and Chick. πŸ™‚ I love the sheep one the most it’s so cute! haha.

Sheep

My client ordered around 50 pieces of these. It wasn’t that difficult, unlike the Minnie Mouse since I don’t have a Minnie cookie cutter I have to use my knife to cut the dough. I’m glad that my client loved it. I placed popsicle stick so it’ll look like a cookie lollipop. πŸ™‚

Onesie Sugar Cookies (W&R)

So a client of mine is preparing a baby shower for her friend. She ordered a baby onesie and baby carriage themed sugar cookie, a butter cake with buttercream frosting fondant cake (I will post it separately) and cupcakes with baby onesie toppers. Obviously the color theme is red and white. It’s cute. haha I have to search for some ideas to guide me to design each cookie, it helped a lot but I managed to create it in my own way. πŸ™‚

Β Baby Carriages Sugar Cookies (W&R)

I really had fun making these cookies, especially when they’re all done and packed individually. Tiring, but all my efforts are worth it.

Onesie Sugar Cookies (R&W)

My aunt will order a dog themed sugar cookies this week, her dog’s birthday is on June 5, so she’ll give it to her friends. Hehe. I’ll post the picture of her dog together with the sugar cookies once they’re done. πŸ™‚

Baby Carriage Sugar Cookies (R&W)

Aside from the sad week last week. My relatives from the Redwood City (where I lived when I was studying in the U.S.) suprised me when they paid me a visit. I wasn’t able to go and visit them since I was busy two weeks ago then last week, as I’ve said above, I was in the wake of my relative. They actually paid me a visit to check what I’m doing, for some reasons, there were no orders last week so they weren’t able to check my projects, but I was able to show them some of my works on Facebook. I think they were happy that I’ve come a long way. It’s been a while since I last saw them so I was so happy. I really did miss them. πŸ™‚

Please do check out my Facebook account (also serves as my online shop). Oh, you can only view some of my works, I think you have to add me to see the rest. Haha. Sorry! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

