Mr. Kimbob

After giving the orders of my client my siblings and I decided to walk around SM Megamall just for fun, since it’s still early and we didn’t want to go home yet. We’re looking for something to eat since haven’t eaten our breakfast yet. We decided to look for something cheap yet will make us full.

We went to the mall’s foodcourt when I saw the sign. Mr. Kimbob.

We went to check the food and luckily all my favorite Korean dishes were served on the stall. We decided to try two dishes. Bulgogi Bibimbap and Tteokbokki. We were supposed to order Kimbap instead of Tteokbokki but they haven’t prepared them yet. (The mall’s just opened so..)

Bulgogi Bibimbap

I’m sure you saw my post back then where I made bibimbap at home. I don’t have much time to do that anymore that’s why I was ecstatic when I first saw it at the foodcourt. Foodcourt = cheap! ๐Ÿ™‚

Their prices are cheap too, for this one dish of bulgogi bibimbap it costs Php 95.00. If you’re not a heavy eater I think you can eat this dish for two. My only complain is that they only give out a small amount of gochujang. I wish they’d give out more, but those bean pastes are expensive so I guess that’s the reason why they only give out a small amount.

We have to order a second one since there’s four of us eating them and all of us liked it. My brother and I who loves really spicy foods used the sauce of the tteokbokki and mixed it with our bibimbap, it was much better, spicy bibimbap is like heaven! ๐Ÿ™‚

Tteokbokki

This is one of my favorite korean dishes. If I’m not mistaken, this is one of Korea’s famous street food. Tteokbokki is Rice cake simmered in a sweet-spicy sauce. It’s better if you add fish cakes in there. I also made this dish a few years back. I’ll give you the link at the end so you can see them. ๐Ÿ™‚ This dish costs Php 75.00, I think this is a bit pricey since there’s only a few rice cakes as you can see floating. It would be better if they add fish cakes in there too, I love the sauce, as I’ve mentioned above my brother and I mixed it on our bibimbap. Hehe. ๐Ÿ™‚ This dish is really spicy, so if you’re not an avid fan of a really spicy dish, I suggest don’t order this one, it’s really spicy.

Korean restaurants price range is usually around Php 200 and up, and they don’t usually have street food stuff in there. So if you want it really cheap and have a satisfying meal, I suggest you try Mr. Kimbob out.

I searched the internet a few days ago and found their website, they open for franchise too! Click here. They have their branches at: SM’s Megamall, Makati, North, South, Masinag, Clark, Baguio, but they have their main branch at Poblacion in Makati.

My old post for Bibimbap click here

For Tteokbokki click here

I apologize if my pictures from my old posts are blurry. They are old and I used my old phone camera to take pictures. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Leave a Reply

