Happy Birthday Chappy! Dog-themed Sugar Cookies

Chappy and Hazel

It’s Chappy’s birthday on June 5! He’s my aunt’s dog and to celebrate his birthday she wanted to order some sugar cookies from me. To giveaway to her friends and office mates.

Since last week have been a hectic week for us, and we keep on meeting up because of that, we get to talk a lot and she suddenly blurted I have bought these super cute cookie cutters and showed it to her. We were talking about the colors then I told her to include her other dog Hazel so that it’ll be more festive. She agreed, the colors are blue and white and red and white.

She ordered 40 pcs. of Sugar Cookies (20 pcs. Vanilla and 20 pcs. Chocolate).

Bone-shaped Sugar Cookies

But then I realized the red would be too dominating and I told her to change it to pink or purple, but we settled on purple since it’ll look better paired with the blue theme. So Blue for Chappy and Purple for Hazel. πŸ˜€ Yay! πŸ˜€

I was trying to research over the net for some ideas on how to decorate the cookies but I seldom find pet themed once. So I relied on my visual skills while doing this project. When I showed my aunt the cookie cutters she told me the bone shaped once will be bland, but I told her I’ll put their names on the bones so that it’ll look more attractive. While I was piping the names, I found it too bland so an idea of putting a pair paw prints on each ends will make it cuter so I did and I felt so happy looking at them and can’t help taking a picture even though I’m not yet done. πŸ™‚

Paw Print shaped Sugar Cookies

I liked the paw prints the most. πŸ™‚ I don’t know, it’s just too cute. πŸ™‚

It was fun to make these cookies actually, when you see the outcome you can’t help but smile. And I thank the weather, even though it’s so hot, but it helped my icing to dry quickly. πŸ™‚ It managed to dry 7 hours after piping them. Normally, I have to let them set overnight, but because of the super hot weather, it dried up quickly.

Dog House and Dog shaped Sugar Cookies

My aunt requested to pack some in a box of 4 while the rest to pack it individually like I usually do. πŸ™‚ Here’s the sample:

I had some leftover cookies so I made a box of treats as a gift to my aunt for Chappy’s birthday so that she also can have of these cute treats.

I was happy my aunt liked it. I can’t wait what my next project will be. Hopefully a wedding themed sugar cookies! πŸ™‚

Advance Happy Birthday Chappy! I hope you’ll have a good one. And thanks auntie for trusting me. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

