Pucca Fondant Cake

 Pucca Cake

This cake is made out of Chocolate Butter Cake with Buttecream Frosting.

All of the decorations are made of fondant, I tried making the Pucca topper (together with the Thomas the Train cake topper) out of gumpaste, but I failed. 😦 I even added a lot more gumpaste powder to make it more stiff but it didn’t work out really well, it still soft and doesn’t hold it shape well. I ended up making one using fondant, and it worked out well.

I had fun making this cake, it’s so festive and cute. Don’t you think so? 🙂

I love Pucca, hehe so I’m glad I was able to get this project. I hope there will be more cake projects to come. 🙂

I’m excited for one project next week though, my dad wanted me to make a 25th wedding anniversary cake, he’s going to give his best friend. A lot of ideas are running in my mind right now. Hehe. I haven’t had a final design yet, but I want it simple yet fit for the theme. Too bad, I wanna buy a silver food coloring but it’s too big and too expensive. :O

Leave a Reply

