Thomas the Train Fondant Cake

Thomas the Train Cake

Just like the Pucca Cake, this was made out of Chocolate Butter Cake but the frosting is made out of Chocolate Buttercream Frosting.

I made this cake the day after the Pucca Cake, but then the weather changed and the texture of the fondant became more challenging, I was able to drape the fondant on the 3rd try (I successfully draped the Pucca cake on the 1st try), the fondant became so soft and hard to manage I even added more powdered sugar and work double time on draping the cake. Thank God I managed to drape it successfully.

Cake’s Sideview

The side Thomas was made out of royal icing, I want it to look like he just came out of the dark tunnel. I made this decor on both sides of the cake. šŸ™‚

I love the stone wall effect. Haha. I just randomly roll and pinch the fondant and stick it on the cake. šŸ™‚

I’m really happy I’m getting used to making fondant cakes now. šŸ™‚ At first, I was kind of scared to make one since it’s so tedious, takes a lot of time, but in the end, when you see your creation, there’s this some sort of feeling of accomplishment and sometimes, I even can’t believe that I made it myself. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

