Yo Gabba Gabba and Angry Birds Cakes

Yo Gabba Gabba Fondant Cake

So an old client messaged me a month ago and told me she’ll order 2 cakes and cupcakes for her daughter and son’s birthday. One was Angry birds themed cake and cupcakes and the other one is Yo Gabba Gabba themed cake and cupcakes.

I was fine with Angry Birds since I’ve been doing it for months now. But Yo Gabba Gabba …. that was the first time I heard the name. I wasn’t that updated with kid-oriented shows today so I was dumbfounded. I searched the internet and it turned out that they are 5 alien-like creatures. It’s like Sesame Street/Teletubbies show. Anyway, my printer was broken that time, so I drew it on a piece of scratch paper, wrote all the colors and then made it.

It was pretty easy, I thought that it would be hard. 🙂 But it was easy, unlike Angry Birds where there are a lot of elements in a single bird.

As far as the Angry Birds theme, I had to do 25 pieces of the 6 characters I’ve included in the cake. So there’s a total of 150 birds to do. I did it beforehand otherwise I won’t have time to do other stuff, I will definitely ran out of time.

Angry Birds Fondant Cakes

I made everything differently on 3 cakes so that it won’t look so redundant. Anyway, I got tired of making them. LOL. Almost every week this month I had Angry Birds themed stuffs to do. Aside from these cakes there are also cupcakes as well.

Yo Gabba Gabba Cupcakes

Angry Birds Cupcakes

I had fun doing the Yo Gabba Gabba project, it’s like a breath of fresh air. Away from Angry Birds. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Yo Gabba Gabba and Angry Birds Cakes

    • Hi! As of the moment I don’t have time to do the demos. Christmas is just around the corner and I’m kind of swamped with work. Try checking other sites, maybe they do have demos. I’ll to make one, but maybe next year. 🙂 Thanks for liking my version of Angry Birds! 🙂

Leave a Reply

