Noche Buena

Fusilli with Christmas Ham and Tomato-Thyme Sauce

Me and my family celebrated Christmas together and this is what we ate. 🙂 I made the Pasta, and made it spicy by adding Chili flakes, and my family loved it.

CrabsBarbecue

Fruit and Cheese Platter

Coffee Jellies

This was the new product that my Ku-kong (my Grandmother’s older brother) made for their company. I looked good at this picture I took it the night before, but I had 3 jellies to spare and my sisters and I ate it last night, the jelly shrunk, and there’s water around the jellies. Even it’s my relative’s product, I have to consider this a fail. I followed the instructions thoroughly, but the jelly is not stable, just as what I’ve predicted.

Fruit Salad

It’s kind of sad though, only a few people light some fireworks, I miss those days where even if it’s Christmas you can see a lot of pretty fireworks. I miss those days.

I had fun, I was so full that I ended up sleeping around 3 am. Lol. And have to wake up around 8 am to catch a movie, since we reserved tickets, we have to be at the mall early to claim it. Lol. Tiring but fun. I can’t wait on New Year’s eve! 🙂

Merry Christmas and enjoy the last week of 2011! 😀

Leave a Reply

