Mocha Cupcakes with Coffee Cream Cheese and Coffee Buttercream Frosting

Mocha Cupcakes with Coffee Cream Cheese Frosting

Hello there!!! I was able to have some free time a few weeks ago so I decided to try baking a new cupcake flavor for my online shop.

It’s basically Mocha Cupcakes, I added some coffee powder to the chocolate cupcake batter (for your information, mocha is a mix of chocolate and coffee.). I was really happy when the cupcakes were super moist,  even when it was in the refrigerator for a couple of days, (the fridge makes the cakes/cupcakes dry when not covered, usually, pastry chefs recommend that you put them in the freezer to preserve their moisture) it was still soft and moist.

Mocha Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting

With regards to the frosting, what I did was was to flavor them up with coffee. Both my regular buttercream and cream cheese frosting are added with a generous amount of coffee powder. I really liked the Coffee Cream Cheese frosting, since there’s a slight tang because of the cream cheese.

Leave a Reply

