I’m back!

Yay! Finally I was able to log-in! There’s been a problem with our internet service provider that prevents me from logging in on my WordPress account. Anyway, I’ll try to post everyday on my free time some of my projects for the past two months!

Last May, I made a birthday cake for my godson, a Care Bears theme cake! 🙂

DSC_4038Care Bears themed Fondant Cake

My friend specially requested the cake to be Chocolate Banana Cake, instead of using Chocolate Ganache (which melts at room temperature) I used Italian Meringue Buttercream for the frosting.

The figurine was also handmade by me (Baby Tugs Bear). I was  scared to do Care Bears at first, since you really have to be careful (up to the smallest details) to make it look like a real Care Bear doll.

I tried to search the internet for ideas how to execute the design, it did help me a little. But I was happy that it looked like a Care Bear in the end.

DSC_4045Table set-up at the event

My friend also ordered 300 pieces of assorted mini cupcakes (Chocolate Banana with Chocolate Ganache Frosting, Rainbow Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting and Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting).

Thanks to my friends, we were able to set-up quickly! Thank you Jamie, Jac, Robi and Michael! 🙂

DSC_4066Cupcake Tower

DSC_4069

The toppers are also made by me. It’s made out of royal icing. 🙂

It was really fun and really tiring. But thanks to my friends, I was able to pull it off! Hopefully, there will be more Dessert buffets to come!

Leave a Reply

