French Macarons

DSC_4586Peanut Butter Macarons

Macarons – probably made, most if not all Pastry chefs frustrated when making it. It takes luck, precision, and gut feel to perfect it.

For years, I’ve been trying to avoid this certain pastry because most of the time, I failed in making them. Thanks to my best friend whom encouraged me to make them again and seeing it how to make it in person (while I was staying in Indonesia). Made me try my luck in making these again.

Yesterday, I bbm-ed her telling her I’m gonna start trying making them. She cheered for me and gave me necessary tips in making them. With lots of luck and inspiration, I managed to stop my bad luck in making this pastry. Although I forgot to use parchment paper and used wax paper instead so I have to repeat the process all over again today.

DSC_4593Peppermint Macarons

With having the knowledge of the right ‘macaronage’ texture. I managed to continue making them today without any hindrances. Although some looked like wacky, due to the oven temperature. I guess I have to purchase a large tray and bake them one by one instead of having two trays inside the oven to make ‘the feet’ rise evenly. (You see the one I did yesterday has even feet, unlike today, it looked kind of wacky, I baked my macarons yesterday one tray at a time, so my conclusion is to buy a bigger tray to accomodate more macarons in one go. :D)

DSC_4600So I made two flavors today. Peppermint and Peanut Butter!

My best friend Jac requested for the Peppermint flavor (as usual) while I knew Jamie liked my Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cupcakes so I made Peanut Butter for her. All is packed and ready for tomorrow’s three-day sleepover! Yay!

Aside from Macarons, which I just released for my online shop tonight. I also made some orders from clients, such as fudgy brownies, Monster High Sugar Cookies, Cream Puffs and Red Velvet Cupcakes topped with Cream Cheese Frosting.

Here are the photos:

DSC_4584

Cream PuffsDSC_4572Fudgy Brownies DSC_4578

Monster High Sugar Cookies DSC_4573

Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

Come to think of it. Maybe I should make a Red Velvet Macaron. Not a bad idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

