Tommy Pickles – A Rugrats theme Cake

DSC_4654Rugrats theme Fondant Cake

Hello November!

I was pretty busy the past few weeks. I was in a roll making orders here and there. Old clients coming back to order and such.

Here’s my latest work, a Rugrats theme birthday cake!

I was familiar with the cartoon series since my brother and sisters usually watched this show in Nickelodeon. But I was a never fan of it.

The client particularly wanted Tommy Pickles, and I have to ask my sister if the said character was the baby one and the youngest one. I was right lol. The cake is made of Chocolate Butter Cake and frosted with Italian Buttercream Frosting.

I get to make some Red Velvet Cupcakes for another client packed individually as well. Mind you, those boxes are also folded by me.

DSC_4658Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

These boxes are frustrating to do. But heck, it’s pretty on display, that’s why I always use this individual boxes.

Japanese Cheesecake was also made during the week, a close friend of mine ordered it for his own consumption? Haha. I really don’t know.

DSC_4647Japanese Cheesecake

Aside from these orders, I get to have a burn on my left hand, and a small cut (I really don’t know where I got it from, I just noticed it after I finished cleaning up everything) from my right thumb. Clumsy? But yeah, that’s the life of real bakers. So I wouldn’t really allow someone belittle us no matter what.

Leave a Reply

