December!

DSC_4743Princess themed Fondant Cake (Chocolate Butter Cake with Buttercream Frosting)

 

Merry Christmas everyone!

This will be just a quick update. This month was hectic for me, doing orders for clients, well mostly for birthdays actually. Which is good, and of course hanging out with friends and families that I haven’t seen for years.

I think this Christmas for me, although it felt like summer since the weather is so hot, (If I could just hang out at the mall the whole day, I would) is definitely the best after all these years.

The photo above was ordered last week. It was a last minute decision to use flowers and butterflies since my first plan didn’t work out so well. But my sister said the finished product look princess-y.

DSC_4739Chocolate Cupcakes with Fondant (Princess theme)

The cake was paired up with these Belle-like dresses. I’ve been stressed out with these ones since it kept raining and the fondant softens causing the sweetheart neckline topper to droop down, during my last minute touch-up, I’ve decided to insert some toothpicks to make them stable.

DSC_4745Chocolate Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting

An old friend of mine got in touch with me on Facebook and ask if I still accept orders for 80 pieces of cupcakes with Christmas toppers for last Saturday, I agreed and here’s the final product. Instead of using the see thru individual packed cupcake holders that I used to buy, I decided to go with this one since, it’s much more faster to fold them, I haven’t got much time because there’s only days to go to finish everything including the princess themed orders. Since it’s been so hot lately that I’ve decided to use Italian Buttercream Frosting for this one. It would hold it’s shape better than my regular buttercream.

DSC_4751DSC_4747The photos above where some of the Christmas toppers I’ve used for the order.

I’m really thankful for the blessings I’ve got this year. And all the trials that I think I’ve surpassed and learned from. 🙂 I’ll try to post again before the end of 2013, I hope I still have the time. Haha, if not, Happy New Year everyone. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

