Update~ Macaron Adventures Part 3

Hello! I know it’s been a long time. Life has been busy, aside from baking I got a regular job from a well-known company. But setting that aside, I’m still active in baking (it’s my first love) and still looking for some new ideas to create!

Here’s just a short update, but basically, I’ve finished watermarking my recent creations but I’ll just post bit by bit.

Now here’s on to some new macarons (well, I’ve taken these and made these last year) I’ve made:

ganache macarons

French Macarons with Ganache Filling

The fillings are made of Chocolate and White Chocolate Ganache, I did two-tone macaron shell colors and I mixed and matched some.

ganache macarons2

French Macarons with Ganache Filling

If I remember correctly, my siblings ate all of the macarons in one seating. I must admit it was pretty good when you use ganache as a filling.

peppermint ganache macarons

French Macarons with Peppermint Ganache

I made these during September last year, since the ‘ber’ months have started during that time, I decided to add a little flavor on the ganache. Since I love Peppermint/Mint flavored chocolates I’ve decided to add some peppermint oil on my leftover ganache (both white and bittersweet) and voila!

I gave these to my friends when we met up and ate at a Korean Barbecue place last year. My friend who loves sweets was excited.

Making these macarons have been an adventure, I’m not yet a pro in making these pastries and I must admit I need more practice. I guess I should buy more almond flour then and practice during my rest days.

Leave a Reply

